What to do Now

My mom is not doing any better. It is imperative that she get's help now. She does not feel she is able to take care of herself, or her household right now, so she is deciding whether to go into a mental hospital or what is called a boarding care, which is a place where she can stay with people who are sick like her. I personally do not think that she should go there, because they are all about your money. When you first go there, you sign all of your checks or whatever you have for income over to them, she will not have any freedom. Me and shemika will not be able to visit her often, and she will get lonely.

If she decides to go into a boarding care, she will have to give up the apartment. That means that Shemika will have to find her own place to stay. I feel the most bad for her, because she is the one who will not have her own place to stay. She needs time save up money to get her own place. I will have to go this weekend, and get my name off of the lease also. My mom will also have to find some place to put her stuff, which will probably go into storage. I still have things over there, and I may have to get the rest of it. My mother will have to return her car to the dealership because she will not be able to remain making payments for it. I sure cannot afford that. I wish I could, but I cannot. It would cost like 400 bucks a month, and that is something that I cannot afford.

I don't know, I just feel really frustrated right now. I just wish that I did not have a mother who did not suffer from some stupid mental illness.

All I can do now, is pray, and leave it in God's hands because there is nothing left to do. I am going to try and not worry, but that is so hard.


said Michelle on 2004-02-11 @ 9:58 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you