The end of my Rope

I am really at the end of my rope with my Mother. Her illness is getting worse by the day, and she still has not gotten any help yet. She was supposed to start going to group therapy tommorow out in Corona. There would be this Charter bus that would come pick her up and take her back home. I think it will be mostly all day, which is not too bad. But they guy has not called her back, so I do not know if she will be willing to do it now. She feels that she needs to just get up and leave. She get's in this state when she is really sick, and she has not done this in awhile. She wants to pack up her stuff and just go. She feels that she cannot stay where she is now. I have no clue when are where she is planning to go. It is like she is giving up altogehter. I am fed up with it all. I have my own life, and I cannot spend the rest of my life worrying about her, and what she is doing. She is an adult, and can take care of herself. She needs to want to help herself before anyone else can help her, or else she will end up in a very bad predicament.

It will cost her over 800 dollars to get out of her lease early, and there is no way she has that money to pay for it. There is no way in hell I am paying that.

Shemika is definitely catching more hell than I am because I am not there. She is in the process of finding an apartment, and somone who needs a roomate. I really hope that she finds something soon, and that she has no money troubles. I think having her own apt will be better for her.

I think I am just going to let my mom be, and let her do her own thing. The only thing I can do for her now is to continue to pray for her, and for her to get well. I am just so tired...


said Michelle on 2004-02-23 @ 5:54 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you