Swindled

I am so happy that I am done for the week. All of my assignments and everything are all done, boy am I happy.

I am tired, and cranky from the sudden rise in temperature. Then something comes along, that just pissed me off. I got jipped at the gas station, by 50 bucks on my debit card. I wanted to put 27 bucks into my mother's gas tank, and wanted 50 bucks cash back, he said okay, he made out my reciept and everything, and then when I look at my reciept, it says 50 bucks, I am like no I wanted 50 bucks back, and he says oh sorry, we do not give cash back, you will have to use the atm machine. I am like what, with my mouth hanging open. It is a good thing that my mother's tank was on E, and there was a lady who needed some gas to get to Moreno Vally, she had just lost her job, so atleast I was able to help her out.

Though I am upset, I was able to help someone else out. Who knows, maybe the Lord will bless me in the near future for what I did.

Anyway, I need to finish my spanish lab, the last assignment, and then I can focus on my finals. Oh joy.


said Michelle on 2004-03-11 @ 10:00 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you