More shit to worry about

Man, things just get better and better in my family situations, just more shit to worry about.

My mom told me today, that she is going back into boarding care, because she is just not doing well coping on the outside anymore, so she needs to go back to boarding care, where she will have to learn how to do cope on the outside all over again. It is true, that she is not doing well like she was a year ago. Okay find and dandy, but just one problem, what about my sister shemika? My mom asked if I am willing to go back home and be with shemika, and I told her no. My mom made me feel guilty that I am living shemika out in the cold because I am family. But I cannot give up my current situation here at school. If I were able to move back home, then I would have to have a car for transportation, to commute from home to school, but no car, so that is not happening. The other issue is that my financial aid would be all screwed up, I would get less money for school.

I feel bad for shemika because she is always stuck in the middle of everything. She is 18 now, and she is going to make a decision, on what she needs to do. She can always go live with my dad in Ohio, but she is too stubborn to leave everyone that she knows and her family out here in california. But she can't afford to get an apt by herself, and no car to get to her current job. I feel really bad, because she just met this guy, and he is his first boyfriend whom she really like alot, and she may have to leave him. He just got his own apartment, and is settling in on his own. So I do not know what to do now. My mom certainly knows what she is doing. She is planning to put all of her crap in storage. She just renewed the lease for one more year for her apartment, so I do not know what she plans to do about that.

All shemika can do is with her paycheck, get her ticket to Ohio or something, I do not know. She does not know what to stay with family out here because they have their own problems. This is something I cannot help her with, that she is going to have to do on her own, make her own decision.


said Michelle on 2004-05-13 @ 5:11 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you