Being Social

So I am going to a party tonight. I need to get out, I have not been out in awhile. One of my roomates had the nerve that I am not social enough. She might be right, but she did not have to say it. I have not had time to be social, but I guess I can be for a bit tonight.

I started my ten page paper, which is due next friday. I have only a page and like two sentences, but it is a start nonetheless. I have an interview for a summer job. It won't be until after my finals are over though. That is a relief. The secretary even wished me luck on my finals too. That was so nice of her. I am going to the mall tomorrow to try to see if I can get some application, if I atleast have some applications in, that would be good. I can have some sort of chance at getting a job. I have this interview and my application that i turned in at Taco Bell so far, I need much more than that

I think I will be calling the ads that i see in the classified section soon also, but they want people who can start right away, that is why I am holding off calling them. I also am going to check out some temp agencies. I got a whole bunch of them in my area, so I will try and set up an appointment with one that is really close to me, and see what happens. Everyone wish me luck, because school is almost out, and then everyone will be on the prowl for jobs. *smile*


said Michelle on 2004-05-21 @ 7:08 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you