Getting smart

Yeah I think I am going to lie to my mother about my money issues for now on. I don't know why I have the need to tell her everything, about my credit card, and my savings account. I should know that because she knows I have money, that she will continue coming for me for money. She is my mother for goodness sakes, I should not have to hide anything from her, but alas it has come down to that. I think I am going to tell her that when I pay off my credit card bill this month, that I am could not afford having it, and I will cancel that card. There is no way she would know that I still had it because teh bills do not go to her house. I am just tried of being a doormate you know, that is what it feels like anyway. It seems like no matter how hard I try to say no to her, she does not take no for an answer. She shows up at my apartment without calling me all of the time, and that is not polite at all. I am 21 dammit, and I should not have to put up with this crap!


said Michelle on 2004-05-23 @ 9:44 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you