Memorial Day Weekend

Some how I bruised my big toe. The nail is black in the corner, and it really hurts. I think I banged it on something. But oh well it will heal.

I went and saw Shrek 2 last night, and it was great. I was cracking up the whole movie. I really needed that lift to my spirits. What made my day better was Duaine called me, I was really happy to hear from him. I need to write him his letters that he wrote me last week. I am like many letters behind, I have to catch up. He knows I had so much stuff going on last week. I got a book of stamps yesterday, so I am ready to roll. I am supposed to be reading for classes since, I am behind in reading, but I will do that in a bit.

Being the idiot that I am, I installed my computer game that I was playing before my system crashed, and it would not run, and I could not figure out why. I finally realized that I needed to update my videocard drivers because it still had windows 98 drivers. The graphics indeed look better. Everything is bigger, and more clean and crisp looking. *smile*

I still have not had anyone call me back about my applications. I am going to get all of the numbers to the places I applied to at the malll, and start doing call backs.

My roomate and her friend had a little sleepover last night. I actually slept in my own bed, but we watched movies and drank wine coolers, it was fun. I got two foreign films that I am watching for my spanish class for extra credit. One is called Abre Los Ojos, which is the original version of Vanilla Sky, and Belle Epoague, or something like that, which means The Age of Beauty. I watched that one last night, and it was pretty good. I am going to watch Abre los Ojos today sometime.

Oh what really put the icing on my whole weekend is that my check from work went into my account early. It was not due in my account until the 1st, which is not until Tuesday. I did not have any money at the time, but I wanted to go to Vegas with my friends, if I knew that my money was going go on my account, I could of went to the Vegas for the holiday weekend with my friends from work. I am so pissed at that. *grrr*

Oh well, what can you do? All I am focused on is the fact that this is going to be the last week of classes, and then we have finals next week, and then school is out for the summer. Whew, where did the year go?


said Michelle on 2004-05-30 @ 9:08 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you