I got a Job!

Oh yeah, guess who got a job? Yep that is right. I got a job. I was actually at another interview, and the lady called me asking if if I wanted the position. I did not even stay for the other interview, it was complete crap, and the interviewer was a bitch, would not like to work for her.

So yep, I will be working for the UCR Annual Fund. My boss sounds like a very cool person. Me and her made good conversation during my interview. I think it would look really great on my resume to be working for them. Who knows, maybe I will get some alumuni to give money. That would be really cool. But if I am rejected, I can't take it personally, so I will have to let it roll off my back. But I am happy that I got the job. Like I said, the Lord knows my needs, and he will provide for me.

I am hoping I can get atleast 800 bucks back into my savings account, but we shall see. I really want a car by december, and if not december, maybe it can be a graduation or someting. But I must take things one day at a time.

Whoo hoo, michelle will not be starving to death this summer. I am hoping I can work all of my shifts that I signed up for too. That would be awesme!


said Michelle on 2004-06-15 @ 6:58 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you