Bored all ready

Can you believe that I have only been out of school for almost a week, and I am bored already. I know that is really sad. I am just used to having things to do. I am used to being on the go all of the time, and if I am not, then it runs me crazy. I know there are some things that I can do like tidy up my diary a bit, and archive because I have not archived in ages, and update my 101 things about me page, but ehhh, I am bored. But I think I will do it anyway.

I am really anticipating about starting my training for my summer job. I am really excited and really scared. I have never had to telmarket on the phone,and try to persuade a person to make money pledges before, so it will be very new to me. It will definitely be a challenge. I hope that I perform well, I am just afraid that I wont, but all I can do is my best when I make my calls.

So what about them lakers huh? I felt so bad for them this year. I think they got really sloppy and lazy. They figured that they did not have to work for the championship because they won it last year, but detroit beat their asses good. Well maybe next year, we shall see.

Duaine has been waiting for his release for the past month and a half. I wish they would let him go home so bad. I know that he misses his family and friends so much. I am thinking that they might be taking their time because he was not admitted into jail until July of last year, so maybe they will weight until july to make their decision, but we will see. I want my baby home, so I can talk to him and he can start to make his way out to me. *smile*

I have been wondering what the hell I am going to do when I graduate from College next year. I want to be a children's social worker, but I have not done any research on how to get one. It sucks because my school does not have a social work degree, so I guess I will have to start doing some research. I hope the Lord opens up some opportunities for me. I am sad though because my ass should of had an internship so long ago, but no such luck for me.

Well I am going to do some work on this diary of mine. see ya!


said Michelle on 2004-06-17 @ 5:58 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you