First Day on the Job

Well I actually had my first full day today, and it was not that bad. The time went by pretty quickly, and it was not so bad, I did get some rude peoplel, and I will get used to having rude people hang up with me, but it is okay. I actually did get a pledge of 30 bucks in my day shift today. I was so happy, I was the first one to do it too, I felt happy. But my evening shift was not so great, and we had two girls get pledeges of ove 100 bucks, I guess it depends who you call, and if they like to give at the point and time you call them.

I am kind of tired though, three hours on the phone was kind of alot, but I will get used to it. There will be many chances in which I am able to get bonuses, like based on attendance, and when I get a pledge and I get to play a certain game in which if I win, I can get like an extra 50 cents, so it does really start to add up at the end of the pay period. I would like to be successful at my job, it is not about the money at times.

Well I am going to rest myself now, need to review some things before I got to bed, see ya people!


said Michelle on 2004-06-27 @ 7:27 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you