4th of July Weekend

Yeah I have been gone from this thing for a bit, but I am okay.

I hope that everyone had a nice fourth of july weekend. I did, I went down to L.A and visited my Uncle, who I have not seen in awhile. I took the metrolink down there. It was my first time taking it all the way to Northridge by myself before. It was not too bad, it took like 2 hours to get there from Riverside.

I ate so much while I was down there, I think I have gained some weight. *smile* I got to see some of my Uncle's crazy friends who I have not seen in awhile.

All in all it was a very relaxing weekend. I enjoyed myself, and it was really good to get out of Riverside.

I found out that my aunt's uncle buys cars from auctions and fixes them up, and he sells for realy cheap. I can get a good car for like 3000, so I think that is what I am going to do. I am going to save up 3,000 and let my aunt know when I have so she can talk to her uncle about getting me a car from the auction. That would be really cool to get a car from him. We shall see, my first mission is to save up 3000 dollars. I Had like 2700 a while ago, but my mother screwed that up, when she was having some money problems, in fact she is still having them. But I will not let her deter me in not getting a car this time, If I have to, I will write my aunt a check for the money from my savings account and let her keep it so my mother will not get the money from me.

Well I am off to read some, I did plenty of reading this weekend too, so that made me happy. *smile*


said Michelle on 2004-07-06 @ 9:00 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you