Good Night at Work

Work was good tonight. I raised 300 dollars tonight whoo hoo! We are calling younger Alumuni who have graduated in the last three years so they were easier to talk to them.

I was thinking about maybe I should get my my masters in Social Work when I am done with gettng my Batchelor's degree. I was looking up a program at one of the cal state schools around the area that I live in, and they have one. I would need to have an internship experience for a year though, but I think I am going to take some time off to get experience and then try out for the program. At first I was like, man I do not want to go back to school for my masters, but I feel that I am going to have to, because that is where the money is, and I feel I will have greater opportunity in doing what I want to do in my career. I am going to help kids, that is what I want to do, so yeah I am going to check out more about that.

Well I am off to read, so see ya peeps later!


said Michelle on 2004-07-07 @ 9:18 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you