Been thinking

Yeah it has been awhile, but I have been busy. Work is going great, so great in fact that me and another girl have been moved up to calling people who have given money before the Annual Fund, but not in the last six years or so, so that is kind of hard. We also have to try and get them to upgrade their pledge, in other increase it from the amount that they gave last time, and that is pretty hard too. So we shall see. It will take me awhile to get used to my new calling assignment.

I have been really thinking about what I want in my future. I graduate from College in like 10 months, and that is not really long, but it is just around the corner. I Have decided that I really want to for my Masters in Social Work after college. I have been checking out some of the programs at the Cal State schools, and they sound really good. I am really hoping to get into the program at the school near me, but we shall see. I am afraid for making this decision because I am afraid that I will not get into the programs, and if I don't get in, then what? I will be stuck at a dead end job forever right? Maybe not, but that is just the part of me who thinks the worse of things. But I am sure with Gods' help I can do this. I have gotten this far with his help, I am almost a College graduate for goodness sakes, and that is a real achievement.

I am kind of excited to get my master's because it will prepare me professionally with what I want to do. My specialization would be with Children, so that will be great.

Yeah I just need to take it one day at a time, and prepare myself well. I need to take the GRE, and have some intern experience under my belt, so that is the reason I need to take a year off. I will get there, I know I will.

I have been such a lazy bumb today, and it feels nice. I took a three hour nap, which is outrageous, but it felt great nonetheless. I just need that kind of rest sometimes. It feelsl like I am on the go. Once summer school is over with, it will not be that bad, I will only have work to worry about, so it will not be that bad. I might consider getting a second job because I need more money, but then money is not everything right? I don't want to ground myself into the ground. I enjoy reading all day in my pj's and just being able to lay in my bed without having go get up to go anywhere. But we shall see. I have managed to read like 3 books so far this summer, and it makes me happy. I have not been able to read like I have during the year because school and work take up so much of my time.

But yeah, atleast I have somethings to think about. I am going to go watch some tv, since have not took advantage of my new tv, it is just sitting there


said Michelle on 2004-07-16 @ 6:47 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you