Persistence Pays Off

So I filed the police report yesterday, They actually have you get on the phone with a dispatcher, and then I tell them I want to report a crime. They are going to have a deputy call me to get information on the suspect. Who knows how long that will take, oh well, I am doing what I have to do. I am going to call T-Mobile tomorrow and see if the request they put in to change my rate on my outstanding bill, I hope it is, because that is so much money to pay on a bill, that I did not run up.

My mother finally got a job! Good for her, Last week, she had two interviews, one was for a secretarial job at a storage place. She also had a interview working at Mobil Gas Station. She got the Gas Station job, she is not complaining at this point in time, because she needs money badly. She is just afraid that she will not be able to do her job, because of her mental illness. I just got finished talking to her, and I told her don't get nervous, that she can do her job, if her illness, (the voices that she hears) tell her negative things, just push them to the side and do the job. I know she can do it, she just needs the self confidence. She is also worried because she has a bad back and knees, and she would have to stand alot, so she said that she will be soaking her body in the tub alot. I am proud of her because she has been persistent in trying to find a job, and it paid off. I hope that she get's through the training and such, and does not get anxious and has panic attacks because of being around many people. I will pray that the Lord gives her the peace of mind to do her job.


said Michelle on 2004-07-28 @ 10:24 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you