Being on the Rag, is a bitch!

Yeah being on your rag really sucks. I feel like a bloated cow, and I feel very naseous, and am craving sweets all at the same time. *smile* The first day is always the worst because the cramps are not tolerable at all, but hey, that is what popping midols are for.

Today was my mom's first day at work. She is just barely getting off in a bit. I hope it went well for her. She is going to have to get used to working kind of late hours and standing on her feet, but I am sure she will get used to it soon.

Right now I am listening to good ol Sarah McLaughlin. Her music is fantastic to listen to and just relax. So is seal's music. I was telling my friend today that those two, you just can't listen to while you are driving, because you will surely fall asleep on the road, crash, and then die. I know sounds fun huh?

I was watching the news last night, and there was a story about a 20 year old girl who was tragically electrocuted while swimmingin her pool, which was a really tragic accident. It turns out that her fahter had just had the pool fixed up by family friends, and the light that was in the pool was faulty, and when she touched it,it she was electrocuted. It was so sad. I think what makes it worse, is the fact that it was her brother's birthday, and they were supposed to have a party for him, but instead, her parents lost her daughter. Now I am all paranoid about swimming now. It just goes to show how precious life is, and that you must live it like it is your last. Whew, I really feel for the family.

Edit: I just got finished talking to my mother about her first day. She said it went well. She did lot's of cleaning stuff today, like cleaning shelves and the coffepots and such. She said they are going to train her on the cash register and gas pump safety later in the week. I am really happy that it went well for her. *smile*


said Michelle on 2004-08-01 @ 10:39 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you