At home

So I decided to come home for a couple of days because I needed to get away from the stress that is at home. I mean, being in a different environment for a bit makes me feel better. I went with my sister to get my nails done, she got her nails done, and I got a pedicure for the first time ever. I know I have been missing out on a vrry good thing, but hey, there is a first time for everything. It felt so nice to have had my feet massaged,and my nails cut and buffed and everything. I think I am going to try and get a manicure in a few weeks, and then continue trying to get a pedi and a mani every two weeks. It is not so expensive, so think I can afford that. I actually felt really bad for treating myself to make myself feel better, but then I realize that a person must do that for themselves from time to time.

I also went out job hunting today. No cigar. It is just too late in the summer to try and find a job at last minute. So I am going to go to a temp agemcy next week to see if I can get a temp assignment to atleast get something.

I am planning to go the movies with my sister and cousin tomorrow, I have no idea what we are going to see, but it should be fun the less.


said Michelle on 2004-08-05 @ 10:44 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you