Temp Agency Update

So I went to two temporary agencies today. The first one said that I needed atleast 6 months clerical experience to even be tested. They were really rude, but oh well. I went to another temp agency and I did not need experience. They assessed me in all kinds of things on the computer. I did not do too bad on my tests. They said they would call me when an assignment comes up. I will call them next week though, to see if anything is available.

At work I found out that they are trying to finish out the summer session until when school starts, so I may not have to look for a different job, or catch a bus to my job assignment if they offer me one. My job is right around the corner from my house, and that is really convenient for me. I am also really happy that my dad and stepmother sent me some funds, so that really helped. I have still a few bills to pay this month. I but 150 bucks on my high butt cell phone bill. I am not worried about the phone bill anymore, since I cannot pay all of it at one time anyway, but oh well. The police report did not pan out well either, so oh well. I am no longer stressed and angry toward the situation, just a bit sad that people do not treat others with respect at all.

The internships that I applied for over the internet said that I have to come in and apply in person. But one that I want to do the one I was talking about in my last entry said I have to go all of the way out to San Bernandino, and, that is far from me, especially since I have no car. So tomorrow I am going to be calling random social service agencies in my area to see if I can volunteer with them. I hear that is a real effective way to find out about volunteer and internship positions that may be available.

I really feel proud of myself because I actually went out and did something productive today, I tried looking for a job, and that makes me feel really good.

I also got a letter from my baby really encouraging to do my best, and not to worry about things, because they will get better. That really made me feel good. He is so good to me. It will be so much better when I am with him physically, then I can take mad pictures of him and show him off to you guys. *smile* I really am anxious to talk to his mother since I miss her call the other day, and once I get her number from Duaine, I am going to call her up. I hear that she really likes to talk on the phone from Craig. It is really weird calling him that since that is his first name, but everyone calls him by his middle.

Well just letting everyone know I joined this cool book-club type thing called Bookwyrm where you keep track of the total books and pages you read in the year. the goal is to read 100, and I am going to try, do you think I can do it?

Well I am going to lay down for a bit, since I have been up since 6:30 am, and I did not have a good nap before work. Sleep feels so good. *smile*


said Michelle on 2004-08-10 @ 9:36 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you