Volunteer Work

So I called a whole bunch of social service agencies and left my name and number and a messge telling me that I am interested in volunteering for them. They have not called me back, and I am not sure why. I guess these are some busy people, and they will get back to me when they can. But that is okay. I also went online and got an application to volunteer at the Community Hospital out here in town. It is near me, and all they ask is for me to be able to volunteer 4 hrs a week, I can do that on sat's and for me to take tb and another vac before volunteering. I also have to purchase the volunteer uniform and pay membership dues which I think I am also able to do. I sent it off today. Let's hope that they give me a call back. I really am anxious to start volunteering, and the hospital is a good place to volunteer.

My mom stopped by today and gave me 100 bucks. whoo hoo! So that means 300 in the last two days, boy am I happy. But of course this money went to paying off some more of my bills, and putting another payment on my credit card bill, but atleast I am taking care of buisness. *smile*

I got another app for a credit card,but it is through my school and the apr is 9.9 but right now like 4.9, which is really good compared to my current credit card, which the apr rate is like 25 percent which is a damn shame. I hope I get approved for this new card, which will be good, but we shall see.

Well I am off to do somethings before I hope in the shower to go to work, catch ya homies later!

Edit: Shortly after I wrote this entry, the dept of prevention of child abuse called me. I called them yesterday and left a message. They sounded really happy that I was interested in volunteering. I faxed them my resume, and I have call the Program Coordinater the week of August 23rd because I told her I had jury duty that day, but hopefully it will not take me the whole week at the courthouse. she wants to know when I can come in. I think I will have an interview, and they also told me that they have internships also, so if I can get an internship with them,that would also be great. Man the Lord does really know our needs, and sure does come on time. This goes to show because he has made a way for me to get money this week. I had parents give me money, and I just had another one of my textbooks sell tonight, so I need to mail that off tomorrow. I also had a great night at work tonight. I was put into a new group, people who have gave before, but have money and give big gifts. So I raised 675 bucks at work tonight, so I was very proud of myself. *smile* Indeed the Lord's blessing do make me feel better.


said Michelle on 2004-08-12 @ 2:57 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you