Weird Call at Work

So I had another good night at work tonight. I raised 850 this time. 150 more than last night whoo hoo! Good times, my numbers are really good right now, and for that my boss is happy. I had the strangest call tonight though, it was really creepy. I was calling a prospect, and she was not home, but a young guy answered the phone. When I told him my name, he went on to guess that I was Black, how he knew that, I did not know. It is not like my first name is Marquita or something, and Johnson is for sure not a black last name, but a white one, so that was totally random. He then asked me if I was single or not, and I told him I had a boyfriend. He told me that because I had a nice telephone voice, that I must of been attractive. I was like "uhhh... sir I need to get to calling my prospects." He then says, "but you don't stop calling until 9pm right?" Like I was going to talk to him until 9 or something. I was like, "no, we stop at 8:15." he sounded disappointed. But that was not cool at all. That was really creepy actually. The hairs on the back neck stood up, but I know I should not worry because he knows nothing about me or anything, so it's cool. But that is the strangest call that I had since I started workin there. I heard from my boss and my supervisor, that you get some weird call sometimes, and tonight I finally had my turn. *smile*

In other news, I am sad because the U.S. Women did not take the gold in gymnastics this year, but they took silver. Romania beat them, and they wre really good this year. The U.S. just had too many mistakes, and they have not taken gold since 1996 if I do believe. Oh, my friend Noel has a 14 year old girl cousin who made it to olympic finals in the archery competition. She is the only girl in the competition I think he said, and that is really cool. I think archery is really big in his family.


said Michelle on 2004-08-17 @ 9:42 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you