Not going to Graduate on Time

So I was writing an entry and it got erased. I don not feel going in to depth, but basically what I was saying is that I do not think I will be graduating on time. I have 63.5 units to graduate, and that is more than a whole school year. I will be here for an extra quarter. I am kind of disappointed in this because my advisor calculated that I would graduate in spring of 05, but that is not possible. I know it is common for many folks to graduate in more than 5 years from college, but I wanted to be the ones to be finished in four years. I did not take four classes every quarter of my college career, that is the only way to get out of college in four years, but no one tells you that, not even your advisor at times. I was a biology major when I first came into the University, and my advisor did not tell me how many classes to take, I was just feeling my away along by myself. But oh well, things happen for a reason sometimes, and you may not like them, but maybe something will come out of this that I may like. I am just worried about how would financial aid work if you needed it for only one quarter only? Well I guess I will find that out, I will have to talk to my financial advisor on that one.

I am going to have to tell my family that I will not graduate in spring, my grandmother is saving up for it and everything, well she can have more time to save up for it. *smile* But I don't even know if I will be able to walk or anything like that, that would really suck, because I really want to walk. I would feel empty if I did not walk.

Wellt things will work out for themselves, I will not worry about this circumstance. I will have a place to live next year, and my money situation will be okay also. *smile*

Oh I feel so bad because I did not work out today, or yesterday, I am fallin off the horse people. *smile* I will force myself to go tomorrow, and plus I need to do some serious cleaning around this place. I am starting to cringe at some places in the aparment. (my bathroom. *smile*) Tomorrow I am going to see The Exorcist the Beginning with an old roomate of mine, her name is samantha. She came by this evening to pick up some mail she got over here. I doubt it will be as scary as the first one, but hey it looks interesting. I just hope I will not have nightmares. *smile*


said Michelle on 2004-08-20 @ 11:26 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you