Jury Duty

So I had my day at Jury Duty, man what a very long process. I got there at like 8am, and sat there until maybe 10 because they had two big cases, to call names for, fortunately me and another 59 people were part of the first pool, so we got done earlier. But it was long process cutting people, and finally we were down to like maybe 40, and then they picked random people to be on the panel. I am glad I was not picked, but we had to stick there while they questioned people, and it was interesting what they asked. The defense did not have any problem with the jury, but the prosecuter kept cutting people, and it was the educated people who have worked for the prison system's and things like that. There was also a lady who was lawyer. So it was interesting. It was a civil case, of a young black man who had two felony accounts, for breaking into a car, and the other in trying to steal the vehicle. The case would take like 3 days, so it was a pretty short case. I was willing to do it, but I am glad I did not get called. I would not of been paid for it because I work for the university, but hey it is okay.

My boss called and told me that there was no shift today, because she had to leave early, and she would call us during the week on an individual basis if there was any clerical work to be done, so that is cool. Oh, dining services called me, and I have to go for Orientation on the 13th, and then I have to come on like the 3rd and feel out my paperwork, so that is good. Oh, I also got an interview for the internship I was talking about where I work with mentally ill adults. The lady emailed me back, and said that there are 2 positions left of the 4, and she was doing interviews for those positions. I hope I get one of the posistions. I will pray, the Lord knows my needs, and he has blessed me so much this summer, seeing that I am provided for. So I have that on the 9th at 10:00 am. I am really happy that my persistence is paying off in finding an internship, and that I got an interview from someone. I also have an interview session for volunteering for the hospital also, so I that to do on the 2nd at 9 in the morning. Yeah, I am going to be so busy. I like that though.*smile* Pray for me everyone! I think I would benefit from this internship so much!


said Michelle on 2004-08-23 @ 8:41 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you