In the air

Man, it feels like I have written in here for ages. But I am here and I am good.

I had an interview at Krispy Kremes doughnuts today. I applied really early in the summer, and I guess they are doing a major hiring spree because there were like 10 people there being interviewed. I just want to work weekends and holidays, so it should not be too bad. Though if I get my internship, which I really want, and work at my regular job, and have classes, that will be too much. Since the lady did not get back with me today, and I have until saturday to wait for her to call, I really have to think about what I am getting myself into here. True, it will be more money, but not much, if I work 15 hrs each weekend or even 10, it will be an extra 200 bucks every two weeks, which can really add up. But looking at all of these possiblites, it might be just too much for me to handle. The Lord knows what is best for me, and if I do not get the job, I will not be mad because I know that it is not right for me to do. Not worth it to kill myself. That would basically be handling three jobs and school, which is nuts. I am sure it might be able to be done, but I would be so burned out by the end of the quarter. *smile*

I got out for a breath of fresh air with my roomate nalei this evening. We went to starbucks, and sat outside. I was reading, while she was studying, and it just felt nice to be out of the apartment. It was starting to feel kind of closed up in here, so it felt good to get out.

August is just trickling to a close, and it is just crazy how much time flies by. I often wonder what some people do while they spend their days. I often hear that we must live all of our days like it is our last because we may not be here tomorrow. That is scary, how many people in this world did not wake up this morning?

Someone please tell me to stop spending money. I mean I need to pay rent on the first. I will make it, but it seems that everything I see, I have to buy. *smile* I had to cancel my order for the Passion of the Christ dvd that is coming out soon, because I need that extra 20 bucks. Boy I wonder that dvd will do in sales? Mel Gibson will be making even more money with the sales of this dvd.

Tomorrow my international roomate for the summer, sue is going back to korea tomorrow. I will miss her. I have gotten to know her somewhat since she has been living with us. I saw somewhat because she is out with her friends the majority of the time. But I have found her to be a great person. I will need to get her email and her sn so I can keep in contact her.

I am sitting her looking at my cluttered desk right now. *smile* I really need to clean it. There are stacks of cd's and notebooks and everything. It is a wonder I have room to type with all of the clutter.

I am thinking that I really need to wash and condition my hair tomorrow. It feels gross, so I think it is about time. I hope that I have enough money for my friend to braid my hair after my rent has been paid because boy, my hair needs help. True, I will probably be living off of soup and cereal for awhile, until my refund check comes through, but my hair needs to be done. If you all saw it, you guys would run away screaming from me, I promise. *smile*

I have been reading The Time Traveler's Wife and it is really good so far. I have never read a book like this before, so it is really different, and I really enjoy it. I have heard that it is gotten good reviews from people, and so far, it's perfect.

Well I am off to write letters and to clean up my desk hopefully. I know I will have to do it eventually because it will eat me alive. Believe me, my desk looks atrocious. *smile*

Man I just counted all of my cds. Yep that means I have cleaned off my desk. I have around 90 cds. Isn't that crazy? Yeah I know it is no as much as some people's collections, but I would say it is pretty good. My money has been going to cds and dvds in the past four years. *smile* Freshman year I must of spent like 200 bucks on cds' alone. Some crazy stuff. Well that can't happen this year. Aside from cutting fast food and movies and cd's from my spending list. Going to the movies is going to have to be cut, because I have seen so many movies this summer. *smile* If I go to the matinee which is 5 bucks or so, it is worth it, but these things will have to be monitored this year. Think how much money I can save instead of spending money on these items. I don't have room for more cds. I only have two cd towers and the rest of my cds are in shoe boxes, and those are past full. *smile* Well I can say, is that it will be a great investment to get an ipod now for my birthday.


said Michelle on 2004-08-26 @ 8:20 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you