Another September

Hey there everyone, happy septemeber 1st to you. I just can't believe that it is already september, this year is more than halfway over, man pretty soon this year will be over.

Well today was an eventful day, not for me perse, but for the people who moved in the apartments today. I think many more people are going to move in tomorrow, but not as many moved in on the 1st this year as they did last year. My two new roomates did not move in today, so maybe they will move in tomorrow or friday. That will be so crazy if they do not move in at all then it will be three of us in the apt instead of five, but the managers already told me that we will be getting two new roomates.

Today was super hot, and now I feel so drained, that I want to fall asleep this second. I ate dinner and such and have been sucking down water all day so I won't die of dehydration. But I think the heat has sucked all of the energy out of me.

I bought another book today, but it is a self help book calledThe Purpose Driven Life It is for me to try and see what God's purpose for me is on this earth. It will take 40 days to complete, so I will make sure to do my daily reading every single day. I can committ myself to that. I think this would be good for me to do. So wish me luck. I have been wanting to get this book for awhile, and I finally got it today. I am really excited to start it.

Tomorrow I have my interview session at Riverside Community Hospital for volunteering there. It will probably soom type of orientation thing because it is two hours long. They are probably going to go over protocol and such and what things we need to complete for the application process in getting the chance to be in the volunteering program. I would really want to volunteer there on sat's if I am not able to get my internship at the Jefferson Wellness Center, though I really want this one. If I do get this internship, I might still volunteer at the Hospital also, but we shall see how that goes.

Well I am going to go work out now, making myself go. I am actually going to try and work on this work out thing, I know I sure feel good afterwards, but will check you all later!


said Michelle on 2004-09-01 @ 8:38 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you