Volunteer Interview Update

So my volunteer session at the Hospital went very well. In fact, I got in the program, I was very suprised. *smile* About six people showed up at session, and we had to fill out paperwork, about health stuff and things like that. The lady went through the handbook and such like, the policies and rules. We then had to go around the room and introduce ourselves, and tell us why we wanted to volunteer at the hospital. The woman at first said that her boss would look over our applications and then send us a letter saying that we made it in to the volunteer program or did not make it in. But when I went to turn in my papers, she told me that I had made it into the program and that I would be recieving a letter saying what time I would have to come for orientation and such. So I am so happy, there was obviously something that she liked about me. I was so happy. *smile* I will have to get my tb test and a mmr shot done just for procedure. I will also need to attend an 8 hr orientation, and I need to complete my first 8 hrs before I will be placed in what I want to volunteer in. I would like to be part of the Patient Visitors Program, in which I will visit patients. I think it would be great for me to talk to people, and just visiting a patient could make them feel so much better. I will also need to buy some white shoes and some white pants, so I hope I can find those. I am just afraid that I will not be able to get these things done before classes start, and I am afraid it will conflict with some of my days, but the Lord has me, and it will work out fine. He has been really blessing me. I should not be surprised because he works in the most beautiful ways. *smile* I have my internship interview next thursday, so I have to get ready for that. I hope the person I talk to will like me. *smile*

I have started the first day of The Purpose Driven Life, and already I feel I am going to get so much out of this book. I have already begun to mark it up, and am using a notebook to answer the question that is at the end of the chapter. I really want to go on to chapter 2, but I must do this daily, so as to think about what the chapter is really about, and think about the question I have answered. I can't wait to see the outcome of this book, excited that I will take some great things from the book, and take what I have learned, and will apply them to my own life.


said Michelle on 2004-09-04 @ 12:12 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you