A Huge Blessing

So today I woke up in horror that my bank account had no money in it. I automatically checked so why that was, when I looked in horror that I got billed for proactiv because it was time for them to send me out another treatment. Just the other night I wanted to change my cycle because I was thinking that I might get billed for some, but the site was down for maintanence. This pissed me off, but there was nothing I can do about it. I was glad to find that my checks had cleared without bouncing, especially my rent check, because that would have been bad. I was so sad because I would of atleast had 25 bucks in my account, true it is barely anything, but it was something. Since I was in the whole, I knew that I would owe some money to the bank, but had no idea where it would come from.

I get a call from my old job at The Annual Fund here at school and they tell me that I have a check waiting for me because I quit after the pay period ended, and they needed to pay me for those hours that needed to work. Well the lady said I probably have like 12 hours so I was expecting like an 80 dollar check. But when I went to pick up and my check and opened it up, I found that if was over 700 bucks. I know this a big mistake because I just got paid. From my statement, it looks like they added up all of my hours that I worked for the summer or something, so who ever prepared this check made a big mistake. I hurried and cashed that sucker, thanking God all of the way, because he knew that I needed that money. I just hope that they do not catch this error, because I need the money really badly. I will not spend too much of it in case they tell me I that they made a mistake, so I owe them the money. I will pray that they don't because then I will be able to get my uniform that I will need for volunteering, and possibly buy some new pants for work. But I am not going to jump the gun just yet.

I changed one of my classes for fall. I wanted to take my black american's class, but it conflicts too much with my work schedule, so I just went ahead and changed it to something else, actually a class on education, the sociology of education. I got this class because it has no discussion, which I love classes like that.

Well tomorrow is the day of my interview. I am nervous. But thank goodness there was this article on questions that employers ask on MSN I think I will do okay. I have told myself that I am not going to worry about, just go and do it. I will be myself, and nothing else, that's it. So everyone send me good wishes pretty pretty please, just let me know that you are thinking about me.

Well I am off to eat some dinner, which will consist of a sandwich, some chips and yogurt. I went ahead and bougt a bag of chips for me to eat. These will be the only bag of chips I eat for the month. I went to the store, and could not help myself after I cashed the check. Toodles!!!


said Michelle on 2004-09-08 @ 7:39 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you