Internship Interview

I had my internship interview. I think it went okay. I was direct, honest, and I told her what I would get out of the experience and I told her that my mother suffers from a mental illness, and how I want to know more about the mental ill population. She gave me a tour around the place, and what told me what programs and things they have. I think it will be really competitve to get this position, because first off, there are only two positions open, secondly, people who are taking this internship for credit because of a pysch class get first priority. If I don't get this internship I will not feel bad, because atleast I will have the hospital to volunteer at, and plus there are other internship opportunities available. I think in fall I am going to try to call up the Children Abuse Prevention Center again, and try and get involved in that, because that would be great also.

I am just happy that I had the chance for an interview, and I did my best, and that is all I can do. I just think that if I don't get this internship, that just means that the Lord has something better for me to do.

I just feel so relieved because this has been on my mind for the last three weeks. *smile* I feel so proud of myself because I am making a big step toward getting an internship of some kind, I feel good that I am trying, and I know eventually, I will be blessed because of it.


said Michelle on 2004-09-09 @ 10:55 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you