Finally got My Volunteer Letter

I went to a slumber party at my friends' house thursday night. I had a really great time, it was so much fun to get out, and also it was great to meet some new people.

A Purpose Driven Life is going really good. I can't believe that I am on day nine already. The time is really going fast.

I finally got my letter from the community hospital that I have been approved to have my application process continued to be a volunteer. I Have to attend orientation, get my ruebella shot done, buy my uniform and pay my dues, and then get my picture taken with my badge wearing my uniform. Whew, all of this done before I can volunteer, that will take some time. I don't think I will get the internship, boy if I do, I don't know what I will do, I will have to pick which one is more valuable to my career. The Lord knows what is best for me, so I am putting him in control of it all. I need to call volunteer office on monday to see if I can go down to get my vacc done before orientation starts. I will have to get someone to cover for me at work also for two days because the times the orientation are, I will be at work at that time. But things will get done.

Well I have nothing really to say, so I am going to go make some burritos with the left over hamburger meat I cooked last night. Yummy!


said Michelle on 2004-09-11 @ 5:31 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you