My Mother makes me Angry

My mom makes me so angry. She calls me up yesterday day saying that this program who was going to pay her rent for this month did not pay her utility portion, but only the rent portion, so she was short 125 bucks for her utilities. I did not have any cash, so I got cash off of my credit card, the one that I had just got finished paying off. So I call her today, to see if she payed her utilities and she said no, that she had been pinching off of it because she had no money. Meanwhile she tells me that they gave her notice that she has to pay the 125 dollars or something in three days or she will get evicted from the apartment. I am so mad at her because I would not gave her the money if I thought she was not going to pay her bills. Meanwhile she is telling me not to be upset with her, that she is an adult, her it will be taken care of. So I guess she just used me to get money, that is what it feels like anyway. I was talking to my sister last night and she said that the rent had been paid, just that the utilites needed to be payed, so that was just a ploy to get the money from me. I am so tired of this crap. I prayed to God that she will not get evicted from her apartment, and that everything will be okay. But it hurts me that she was not honest with me in the first place. She should of just said that she had no money, instead of using her bills as a way to get money.

But I am praying to God to help me not get upset about it, to know that I am doing right in the situation, and have me feel that I am not being taken for granted. I just wish that she would get a job or something.


said Michelle on 2004-09-14 @ 7:35 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you