Role Models

Whew, it feels good to get back to work. I have been working for the last two days and it feels great. I will be working all weekend also. Plus, my regular school schedule for the year start on monday, so I will be working for now on. I just hope that I get atleast a 10 cent raise this year. I really want to make more money, but we shall see.

I have been working out and pretty well. I am really proud of myself, but I feel that I could be doing better in the eating department. Since I have been back at work, I have been eating more. The food is there, and I just can't help myself, so I am going to have to cut down alot.

Today I read something in a person's diary that really made me feel good. I have found out that no matter how bad you feel, or what is going on in your life, there may be someone who really likes the person that you are, inside and out. My friend Molly from The Spark had an entry on role models in her life, and she had this to say about me and a few of her other online friends. It made me feel so good, it makes me so happy that I have changed a person's life that much, that they could have those fantastic thoughts about me, and I felt so good when I read it.

Meanwhile I might skip dinner tonight, or eat something really light, because I had a heavy lunch, but am still full. In fact, still burping up the swordfish tacos I ate. *yucky* So I took some tums for that. I might eat a sandwich and a piece of fruit. I do not want to feel so full when I run later on tonight.

Well, I am off to read The Purpose Driven Life, I think I am on day 14 now or something, and it is going really great.


said Michelle on 2004-09-16 @ 6:07 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you