I got the Internship!

So I am so excited right now. I went to the mall today to pick up some scrubs to go along with my hospital shirt that I have to wear for volunteering. I also went to the hospital today and picked up my shirt, took my picture for my id badge and I also paid my dues. So those are all taken care of. Oh I also got my other tb test done and I have to go back in two days to get it read. It has already went down already, so I am tb free.

So.... I got the internship I applied for! I am so excited. I checked my messages on the answering machine, and Heather, the lady who gave me the interview called me back to set up a time to fill out paperwork for the internship. I really thought that I would not get it because there were only two positions available, and second, the people who are enrolled in this pysc class which is an internship class had first priority. Well I guess no one had the class, because me and another student got the positions. I am so happy. I am so nervous though, that I will be too nervous to talk to the patients and interact with them. I am afraid that they will not like me, because all of them are adults, and I think that I will be the youngest in the group, but I am going to give it a try. I don't know how i will fit in my first 8 hours of volunteering though with classes starting though, I may have to miss two days of class, so be it, I think I will be alright though. I am overjoyed and my spirit is over flowing. *smile* I can't wait to get started. I know the patients will be nervous to me at first, and I will be nervous with them. I hope I get to know some of them really well, and that I can handle the work.

Well I am off to pay some bills, and balance my checkbook.


said Michelle on 2004-09-20 @ 3:40 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you