Some Catching Up

So school is going fine. Classes started on thursday. Already I have major reading to do, but I decided to have some fun today. I got to know some of the people that live upstairs from me, and they are really nice. They are all boys, but that is okay, fun to hang around with anyway.
So I am going to church tomorrow for the first time in a very long time. I have been looking for a church to go to, and I recieved a flyer from a person on campus. It is just up the street from me, about a ten minute walk, so that will be nice.
I have decided to not volunteer at the hospital. True, I got into the program, got my shots done, and bought my uniform and everything and got my volunteer badge done, I just figured that I will be too busy to do everything including school and my internship starts on tuesday, so I decided to do my internship. I called them and canceled my orientation, so I will keep everything and apply again next year or so. I think the internship will be really good for me, and I do not want to burn myself out.
There is nothing else going on except duaine just found out the second guy who was involved with the case that he is in jail for just got released, so he is the only person part of the case who is still behind bars. I believe that they are doing him very dirty, and not being fair with them. So he is going to have push very hard. I pray that he will be released soon. It always goes that "he who is last, shall be first." I think that is in the bible somewhere, but I do not know where.
Well need to go take a shower and such, and do my devotional reading, I have not done it in like two days, so I am a bit behind, but I will catch up. Will not let my laziness get the best of me.

said Michelle on 2004-09-25 @ 8:54 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you