Things are Getting Better

Yeah another week of school gone. We are going in our 9th week now, so we are almost done. I can't wait for my three week christmas break. I am going to relax myself and not feel guilty about it.
I know in my other entry I was so angry and upset. I had went to my internship and had to leave early because I was so upset. I also called in to work and did not go to my one class that I had for the day.
But I talked to my mother thursday night, and I really told her what this money thing is doing to me. It is tearing me apart, and so much pressure is on me. I told her it was not fair for her to do me in this way. I think she really got it this time. In fact she told me she knew what she was doing was wrong, and she knew that she was not being a good mother to me. I think we may be okay. We came to an agreement that I would give her a certain amount of money each month to go towards her bills, and that is it. What I am actually going to do is pay her second car note every month, because that is the one thing that is really hitting her hard every month. So I am willing to do that. I feel so much better though, telling her, and her actually listening to what I had to say. Thanks to those who left me nice messages in my guestbook.
I have started my 8 page paper for my soc of theory class. It is not due until dec 3rd but I want to get it done and turn it in to my t.a. on monday so he can have the thanksgiving break to read it and write his comments on it. I also want to ask him what grade he would give it as it was, so I will know how much effort to take when fixing up my mistakes. I also have another paper due on the 29th, so that is why I want to get this all done now, so I will not be too stressed when it comes time to start studying for finals.
Well I am off to continue my paper, though I am only on the second page, I would like to get 5 pages written today, so I can have my three pages to write tomorrow, and then I will be done. Whee!!!

said Michelle on 2004-11-21 @ 9:06 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you