Down on my Luck

Oh man, waiting on this last final for tomorrow. I am tired of studying, so I just stopped. I will go over a bit more before I go to bed, then get up early and review my study guide one more time before I go to my final which is at 11:30.
I am feeling kind of down because I have realized, that being in school for four years, I have not been able to save up any money. I fear that when I get out of college, I will have a hard time getting an apartment and such. I mean many students can go back to live with their parents after they get out of college, but I can't, because my mother can't help me out financially. She is having big problems of her own. Part of the reason why I had to keep closing my savings was because of her. I feel so unaccomplished when it comes to my finanicial situation. It sure would be nice to have a big piece of change in my savings account in which I can fall back on, but it looks like that will not happen. I have come to this conclusion because I feel that I can't save money if I am in debt. I am so much in credit card debt, that it is not funny. I was wanting to save a bit of my refund check to go into my savings, but alas, I need to pay off my credit cards first. I hope to get the majority of my credit cards paid off before I graduate from college because I will have to start paying back student loans six months after I get out of college, and that would be so tough to be in credit card debt also. So what I am going to have to do, is put down a big chunk to pay off my credit card with the highest interest rate off first. That is going to hurt so bad, but it will be paid off. It will take me such a long time to pay off my other card, but it has the lowest apr rate, so that is fine.
All of this has really gotten me down right now, but there is nothing that I can do about it, except get on my knees and pray. I know he will always make a way for me.
I am going back to church on Sunday. I know it has been bad of me of not going. And a member, who I see around time all of the time, is probably wondering why I have not gone back, so I am going back. I really liked the pastor's messages, and I know I have been missing out some blessing filled messages.
Boy, I am going to miss getting those hefty refund checks that I have been used to getting for the past four years, I have no idea how I will fare without them. I will have to get off my butt and start looking for a full time job after I graduate, which might be kind of tough, but I will do it. It will have to be something to do with what I want to go to graduate school for. I already have a plan. I can get a job workign in a group home with teenagers, which the pay is crappy, but I will get some hands on experience. There are jobs out there for me, I just need to get creative. I am sure the Lord will provide, he has got me through this far.
At first before I wrote this entry, I felt so down, and sad, but now I feel much better, which makes me happy. Just goes to show, that the Lord works in mysterious ways.

said Michelle on 2004-12-12 @ 6:54 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you