Feeling Down

Man two finals down, and one to go. I had my second today, and boy it kicked my butt. I studied hard for it, but the essay part was hard, I hope I used the write articles in my example. I had a b before hte final, and the final is worth 30 percent of my grade. So I pray that I get a C on it, so I can keep the C in the class. I need to pass all of my sociology classes with c's. I mean I have no time to retake classes, if I want to graduate on time. So everyone pray for me okay? *smile* My first one yesterday of sociology of women I did well on I feel. I will know on sunday night. Man I just want to pass all of my classes this quarter. They have been really difficult, and it would break my heart to not have passed them. I don't know what would become of me and my major if I don't pass. But I have prayed about it, so it is in the Lord's hands.
I really need to take my braids out man. They are starting to look atrocious. I have had them in since septemember, so that is three months of new growth. My hair has grown so much with these braids being in, that the are falling out because my hair has grown so much. It will be a very fun time taking these buggers out though. *smile*
I have been thinking about Duaine so much lately. I even had a dream that he called me. I miss him, and would love to talk to him. I have been thinking about how the correctional system is not fair. I mean they have him sitting prison for no reason. He has done no wrong things while being in there. The other two people involved in the case have been out before him for awhile now, and he is waiting his turn patiently. I know he is so frustrated, and there is nothing he can do but what. He will not be able to get the time that he has been in there back. Time is too short, and life is going on without him. That makes me so sad at times. But his time will come. It is not like he has a life sentence. I just think that they will make him serve half of his time, and his half mark is up in june, so that is not too long right? Wrong, it is. His birthday is coming up, and he will be spending it in there, not at home with his family, and not on the phone with me. Time goes by so fast for us out here, because we are free to go on with our lives, but not for him. He is the one who is sitting there, who does not have freedom, does nto have the privilege to see his family anytime he wants to, and it is not fair. I know it is not fair, but the Lord is on his side. He knows duaine's heart, and he will make a way for him. I have not lost faith in the Lord, and so hasn't duaine, and that is all that matters.

said Michelle on 2004-12-09 @ 9:29 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you