R.I.P Mordrid

Whew, I am so happy that I am done with finals. I had my last one yesterday, the one for my Human Societies course, and that one was kind of difficult, but I did my best. I got back my grade for my sociology of women class, and I did pretty well. I ended up getting a 95/100 on the final, which just blew me away, and I ended up with a high b in the class. That really made me happy, and it made me really feel good.
We had the end of the quarter final party at our apartment last night, and I had a blast. WE had many people show up, and it was kind of loud. The Resident Advisor had to come by once to tell us to keep it down. We had alcohol present, and he asked if all of our guests were 21 and over. We said yes, and he then wanted us to show some id. So two of my roomates showed there id's and he said that it was fine, that he should just keep it down. It was good times. I got my dance on, and I was very sociable. The party did not end until like 4:30am. I woke up at around 9, so I am really tired, but I had fun all of the same.
There is something I am sad about. My roomate and I's betta fish named Mordrid passed away today. He was the best fish ever. I swear he had his own personality, and the most pronounced nose I have ever seen on a fish. *smile* We had him for over a year, and I guess he just got old. Betta's do not have long life spans, so we were blessed to have him for that long.
Man it just feels good to have to do nothing. I get to do this for three weeks, so I am really going to enjoy my time off.
I got my work schedule for next quarter, and I am kind of upset because I asked for five shifts, and I only got four. So when we get back from break, I need to talk to the hiring supervisors, because I need my shifts, because my check will be cut by 100 bucks, if I don't have that extra shift, and I need my money. Especially if I plan on paying off a credit card with my refund check next quarter. I am going to have to really squander my money and such.
Well I am off to do nothing, man that feels great. ttfn!!

said Michelle on 2004-12-12 @ 6:54 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you