People can be so Cruel

I am going home tomorrow for the remainder of my vacation. Everyone is going but me and my japanese roomate, but she is in santa monica with her friends who came to see her from japan. I tell you that girl is always on the go, she goes somewhere like every other day I promise you.
I have just been reminded that people can be so cruel. My mother got some money wired from my uncle today, and the place where she goes also does like pay day loans or something. Well apparently she owed them money or something. But her transacation had nothing to do with them, she was not planning on paying them back with this money, this money was going to be used for something else. Well this man said that she owed them money, and my mother said that she knew, but she could only pay them 50 bucks. The man told her, well you owe us money, so I am taking it. He gave her 45 dollars out of the 300 that she was wired. Does that sound right to you? It does not sound like he could do that at all. My sister and mother were in the buisiness for a very long time arguing with them. She went to the police, and they had told her that they had been having complaints from that buisness, and that she should get an attorney, and take them to small claims couurt. But for some reason, my mother does not want to do that. She looks at it that bill has been payed, but she did owe them money. But the thing is, my sister went back and asked the man if he had documents to show to customers, but all the man said that he has worked there a very long time, and he knows the rules, and what he can do. Obviously something is wrong right there, because you are supposed to have documents on file to show the customers if they have questions. People are so mean, and especially during the holiday season,they have no right to treat people like that. That man sounded like a real asshole.
But in other news, which is good news, my cousin had his son on monday night. I want to go down to L.A. to see them so bad, but won't be able to see them for awhile. He is supposed to send me pictures, so that is good. I hope to get them soon.
Well I am off to check on my laundry, washing it before I go home. Though I could have taken it home with me, but it is so much diry laundry to take home, gross.

said Michelle on 2004-12-18 @ 5:37 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you