What in the Hell Should I Do?

Man I am so lost, that I do not know what to do.

Once again, my mother is in a finanicial situation. This time it is with her mechanic. You see, she owes him 400 dollars for work that he did on her van. She has no way to pay him. Next month, she has to get her tags on her car renewed, and she needs a smog check on her car. She also needs to get insurance and such. If not, then Shemika will not get back to school, and if Shemika can't get back to school, then she will have to quit.

I hate being put on the spot this way. I am trying so hard to take care of my financial needs, but I cannot because I have to help her out all of the time. I payed off half of on one of my credit cards. She is asking me to let me charge this on my credit card, and she will pay me 50 dollars a month for the payment. But how can I trust what she says. My mother does not have any extra money to pay something for something else. She also asked me to pay her electric bill, but I just payed off her late charges for her car note, that was like 200 bucks. 200 bucks I could of used on myself.

I feel trapped and I do not know what to do. It is so too much for me to handle. I know that I am the only one who could help her because my other family members have no money either. I have no money either, no cash at all, but a credit card that I just put a big payment. I want to pay good portion of both of my credit cards off before I get out of college, because I am the one who will be paying all of my loans. Just me all by myself.
She kept telling me on the phone that I would help if I really wanted to. The thing is, I do not want to this time, because I am always helping her. I always put her before me. I have been in school for about 4 years, and I have no money in savings at all. The only way I am squandering money for my car, is with the help of my Aunt, or else I would not have that either, because it would go to her.

I just need some advice from you all. what the hell should I do? Apparently the mechanic is going to take her to court if she does not give him her money, and she needs this mechanic to do more work on her car next month. What in the hell should I do?


said Michelle on 2005-01-01 @ 2:57 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you