Apartment Crisis

Well I had an interesting weekend. Friday while I was at work, I get a call from my roomate saying that a main water pipe burst in apartment building, and they evacuated the whole building. So I was like oh my gosh my apartment is going to covered in water. Thank goodness my wing where my apartment is located was not touched, but on the other side, it was. Some of my friends apartment was damaged pretty badly. The pipe burst on the third floor, so the water was coming out of the light fixtures and such, which is not good.

I hope things will return back to normal, and I hope it does not cause too much money to repair. This all could not have happened at a happier time because my friend Chloe is visiting my friends and I from London. She is from San Fran, and goes to school there.

I did manage to have some fun this weekend though. I went to the mall yesterday and shopped at victoria secret's semi annual sale and was suckered for their angels card, so I just put it on the card. Yeah I know I should not of gotten another card, but I do not shop there often, so it will be fine. I aslo caught a jcpenny sale, and bought tons of underwear there also. So I got like three bras, and like two weeks worth of underwear. So that is good. *smile*

Well I am off to do some homework. I did not get any done this weekend, instead of reading a book for one of my classes, but I need to catch up.


said Michelle on 2005-01-09 @ 11:42 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you