Getting a Bit Busy, and Booking My Flight

Man school has just gotten so hectic. I have a midterm next week, and probably two the week after that, then I have a take home due on feb 1st. So much to do. On top of that, I am behind in the reading for one of my classes in a major way, I am trying to feel my way around the readings, but I am so lost. But then again, I am not alone, even the T.A's and even the professor are lost on some of the readings. That atleast makes me feel better. In my rap and hip hop class I regret not signing up for groups in the first few weeks of class, because week four's reading is very long. I am going to sign up for next week anyway because I have not been in a group yet, and I need to be in three by the end of the quarter, so I will just have to read 120 pages this weekend, I can do it. The reading is very interesting.

I have booked my flight for cedar point already. Yep, I have booked five months in advance pretty good huh. I went on this site where students can get discounts on tickets and such. It is called Student Universe My base price for my ticket without taxes was 256 bucks for roundtrip, but when taxes and such were added on, it came up to 317, which is not too shabby. Stupid taxes were like 60 bucks, that is so much to tack on.

Man I will be happy to get back to my internship on Monday. People whose aparments that were damaged are finally starting to be let back in their apartments, including my friend. So I have to email my boss, and tell her I will be back on monday. Man, that means I will start doing patient intakes, and will be running a group with my friend matt, who is one of the other interns, but we will be supervised by one of the other faculty who runs the group, should be okay.

Well I am off to discussion, I do not know how I am going to get through all of these things in the next few weeks, but I will be because I always manage to do so when things start getting heavy in the middle of the corner. I will just have to budget my time, which means no tv, but hey I do not watch much of that anyway.


said Michelle on 2005-01-21 @ 8:23 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you