Happy 22nd Birthday to Me!!!

Whoo today is my 22nd birthday, Happy Birthday to me!! I do not feel any older, which is always a good sign. *smile* I am kind of bummed because I have to work tonight, so I can't go out for my birthday. It will probably be put on hold until this weekend because I am busy all weekend. I Have a paper due on thur and a midterm on fri, plus work, so I am booked up.

This weekend I worked 10.5 hours. That was all on saturday. I did a catering even on campus for incoming soon to be freshman. They are on scholarshipo to go anywhere they want to, and this event was trying to persuade them to come to our school. It was very formal and everything. It was 7 hrs. We had to set up and everything, so that took awhile. It was fun, but hard work. The only sad thing about it, my whole body is sore from carrying plates and such back and forth, and carrying chairs and such, so that pain will take awhile to go away.

I was really pleased with the Oscars last night. The academy made some good decisions, like not making The Aviater as best picture, but Million Dollar Baby instead. They named Morgan Freeman as best supporting actor, and Jamie Foxx as best male actor in a leading role. I was so happy. If Jamie did not win it, there was going to be a serious problem, and many angry people, including myself.

Well I am off to my internship, keep the birthday congradulations coming people, this is my special day, make me feel special. *smile*


said Michelle on 2005-02-28 @ 8:18 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you