22nd Birthday Aftermath

I want to thank everyone who wished me Happy Birthday. I had a really great birthday. I was suprised at work by my boss and co-workers with cake and icecream. When I got home I was suprised again by my friends with more yummy sweet stuff. I got some cool things also. I got Never Ending Story on dvd, which is so cool. A cute angel keychain, and the Dvd collection of some great Audrey Hepburn movies including, Breakfast at Tiffany's Roman Holiday, and Sabrina. I have only seen Roman Holiday, and I really enjoyed that one. I hope the others are good as well.

This week has really whipped me. I had to write a paper that was due yesterday, and I am in the middle of studying for a midterm that I have tomorrow. I am also kind of bummed because one of our clients at my internship, he passed away. He died in a house fire. His house caught on fire, and he was trapped inside. He was a really nice guy, and he will be missed. But I think he is in a better place, because he did not seem to be really happy here on earth.

I found out today that Mel Gibson is re-releasing Passion of the Christ again in theaters. It is a new version called The Passion Recut, so I guess he has cut out much of the scenes where you see Christ suffering. I think this version will potray his teachings more, and hopefully it will build a new audience. It is being released on March 11th only in theaters. I hope it is playing out here, because if it is, then I am going to see it.

Well, I am off to study catch everyone around!!


said Michelle on 2005-03-03 @ 2:32 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you