Duaine is on his way Home

Whew, the end of the week is here, and class instruction is over. Now on to the finals. I am not ready at all. I really need to prepare. I started working on one of my study guides already. I should study for my final on monday, but that is not happening because I am so tired. I am so wiped from this week, but I think I may go back and try again, because I have so much stuff on my plate, it is crazy.

I am really happy right now because I got a letter from Duaine today, and he had a visit from a lady from the courts today, and she said that he will probably be out in May!!! I am really excited and happy because he has been waiting for so long. I pray to God Lord that this is true, and that she is just not pulling something out of her butt. But he saw her writing this information in her notes while she was talking to him. She also said that she will be back next month to tell him what date he will be going home. My heart started to thump loudly in my chest when he told me that in his letter. He will probably have to go to what is called a halfway house for 3 to 6 months months because apparently the prosecutors do not want him to be out at all. But it is not fair because the rest of the people involved in the incident have been out for some time now. I am sure Duaine will not have any complaints in doing that at all. He will be able to be on his own for the majority but I think he has to be in a certain time or something, and he has to be involved, he has to get a job and go to school or something like that. He is willing to do that. I know God is in this situation, that is going to make things better for Duaine.


Well that is my good news for today, and I am overjoyed. I am trying not to think too much about it, because I know how she did him the last time, but I think she did not come back because the Judge was really adament about him doing his two year sentence first. Well back to studying, or trying to anyway.


said Michelle on 2005-03-11 @ 8:09 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you