On to Cedar Point!!!

My weekend here spent with Molly has been really fun. She has really shown me a good time I know that we are going to be friends for a very long time. Saturday we went to an amusement park called Kennywood located in Pennyslvania. So I can now add Pennsylvania to the list of states that I have been to. Yesterday we just hung around the house for the day and did a double feature at the movies. We saw The Perfect Man which is Hilary Duff's new movie. Noone should see that movie, it was horrible. We then saw Batman Beginnings at this small theater that only shows one movie at a time. It had booths in which we could sit and watch the movie, and a bar that was a snack bar. It was really fun. The movie was fantastic. Christian Bale made a very good batman, and let me tell you he was so hot with his shirt off. I loved how they did the whole scarecrow character as a scary mask. That was a really nice touch.

Today I check into Cedar Point. I am really nervous and excited at the same time. I hope that my roomate is not a jerk, and that she is respectful of my things. If on point housing is available I think I am going to stay there because it will be more convenient for me to live there. I will only have to walk about 10 minutes to work, and I think I will not like to live in the dorms because I will be so annoyed by the firel alarms going off, and though offpoint might be more social, I do not think I will live hords of people coming in and out of my dorm room all of the time. I am sure that I will be able to meet friends regardless where I live. I have people that have met online at the cedar point website that I plan to meet up with anyways, so that is a good start.

well I am off to repack my luggage bag because things are thrown everywhere. I sure wish that my pop out handle was not broken because it is going to be a pain to haul that bad boy around when I check in today. Will update when I can, toodles everyone.


said Michelle on 2005-06-20 @ 10:32 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you