Back in the Groove of Things

So yeah, I am finally home now. I got home on Thursday night, and I am still not used to the time change over there, so I am still completely thrown offf. But I am sure that we I will be back on track soon.

I am now at my new apartment, and I really like it. It is really nice. I think living with two boys will not be so bad after all. I am sad because I have no furniture for my room. That means that I will have to buy pieces of furniture one at a time. I need a computer desk, some type of dresser apparatus, and some form of bed. Thinking as I have no money, I figure that I can handle the floor for awhile. It seems like I worked my ass off all summer, and did not save anything, but then again, you can't save anything when you are in credit card debt like I am. I have also figured out that in order for me to get out of debt, I am going to have to stay an extra year at school to get the rest of my financial aid money and use that to pay off my credit cards. I do not want to do it, since I am done with my major, but only needed four classes to complete my units, I might as well stay and take some extra classes. I can take 3 classes a quarter, and still get my full financial aid, so I am going to do that. I also have realized, that at this point and time, there will be no car in my future, and that really makes me furious, but maybe my last refund check, I can use that to have some sort of down payment, but things cannot go further if I do not get my credit cards under control, so that is what the majority of fall and winter refund checks will go to. I will be okay though, since I will have less to pay in mininum payments. Things happen for a reason, so I feel that this will be good for me. Oh yeah, I also will just have to focus on paying back my school loans instead of having my credit card payments on top of school loans, the interrest rate of those cards are killing the hell out of me.

Well I am off to start hanging up some of my clothes. I will be living out of my luggage for awhile. Oh I also have to deal wiith smelling like cigarette smoke since my mother smokes at home. So all of my possessions smell like smoke. It looks like I am going to have to febreeze everything.


said Michelle on 2005-09-13 @ 4:39 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you