King Tut, LACMA!!!!

Yeah so I have a chance to go see the King Tut exhibit that everyone out here in california has been raving about. The African Student Programs here at my campus is putting it on. It is only 13.50 per person, which is not too bad since I heard tickets are like 28 bucks. But I bet that it would be so worth it. I have been wanting to see this exhibit. Plus, it will be my first time in a musuem. Yeah crazy huh? I have not immersed myself in this kind of stuff before, so this would be a good place to start. It all depends whether my cashiers meeting is next saturday in the morning or at night. I believe it is at night, so then I can go if it is, I can definitely go. I know I am on a budget and crap, but I cannnot deny myself some fun, I will go crazy. *smile* This is probably the only chance I will be able to go and see this for the price that it is, and with free transportation.

Yeah like I said above, I am finally a cashier now. I talked to my old boss, who is in charge of students of work at Dining Services, and she changed my schedule to Cashier. I am really excited, because I can finally say that I moved up in the Dining Ladder. *smile* It will also entitle me to more cash handling experience, and about 35 cent increase in pay, which is not too much, but it will definitely help me out. So yeah, things are looking up for me.

Well, I need to get my booty to class, it really sucks having class in late evenings, but this is the price that I have to pay for having classes only twice a week.


said Michelle on 2005-10-04 @ 6:15 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you