Money Book for the Young Fabulous and Broke

Another week of school down. I feel that I may be a bit behind, but I will catch up and it will all be cool.

I started cashiering at The Barn yesterday, it really is not that bad. I really like the atmosphere. It is different from the Dorms, and it is not so crowded. I feel that I will like working here the best of all. The food is the best also. It is on the expensive side, but since I am an employee, I can get it for free, though it goes on my student account.

Recently purchased this book by Suze Orman who is a financial consultant, and known in the financial world. She has this book that caters to young people who may be in debt because of credit card debt and such. It helps to get our financial life on the role, and going in the right direction. I really like this book because it is jam packed with tips and ideas, and is realistic in my financial situation. I am sure that I will be able to get my credit debt payed off in no time. I believe in a year or so, it will be okay, but I think it will take less time. Everyone who is my age should get this book.

I actually am procrastinating on doing the good ol homework. I have so much to do, and I have a quiz coming up, so no good if I sit here on diaryland, and type. *smile* Ciao!!!


said Michelle on 2005-10-08 @ 11:48 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you