Down in the Dumps

Yeah I hate working in groups on stuff. There is always a complication in which people can't meet, they have different schedules and such like that. It also sucks when the group presentation is worth 30 percent of my grade, and we are being graded as a group, and not individually. So if our group sucks, we all get a bad grade. For the fact that we have no midterms in this class, just tons of quizzes, the group presentation, and a research project make the class kind of heavy. But hey my group goes in like three weeks, but still the class only meets twice a week, so we need to get the ball rolling.

In other news, I am tired and exhausted. On top of doing my work for school and working, I have been helping Duaine feel out applications online. An application is hard to do for another person. I just realized that. *smile* But his nasty P.O. gave him a nice assignment, that he wanted him to apply to 15 different places before his next meeting with him. Thank goodness I only had to do three of his apps online, but due with me conserving minutes, having questions about his educational history, the three hour time difference, and me calling him when it is midnight there, and 9pm here, makes it much more difficult because the man is falling asleep while talking to you, but hey, it is all cool now. *smile*

More sucky stuff, okay I thought my card had a fraudulent transaction made on it, so I called the bank, who immediately blocks the card so noone can use it. Good for the bank, treating their customers right, but to my dismay, this charge was a service fee from the tickets I got for christmas break to go to ohio. Sucks huh? So I can't get any money from my account, unless I take my happy ass down to the bank, but I have not time to go. Also, I purchased books online, but returned them to amazon, for refund, but they can't but my refund back on my card, because my card no longer exists, and they will not put it in my account. So I have to talk to my bank about either putting the refund on my new debit card I should be recieving soon, or give me a refund check. I hope my bank is not stingy enough to not give me my 50 bucks back. I bank with Bank of America, and they can be complete assholes sometimes. So yeah, we will see about that.

I have realized that I am very hungry right now, I have been living off of two meals a day for the past 3 days or so, which consists of oatmeal for breakfast, and then chili cheese fries for lunch. That is on tuesdays and thursdays. On monday, wednesday, and friday, I eat breakfast, work, and then eat at work, and then have no dinner. So you can say, that I am not eating abudantly right now. I will have to go to the store tomorrow, and write a check for groceries which will be different for me. Having to wait for the money to get transferred from my savings to my regular account has been annoying also. Oh the joys of being broke. I used the last of my change to buy myself lunch yesterday. I also have no money at the moment to do laundry, so I am going to have to hit a friend at her apartment because she has a washer and dryer at her place.

So yeah, have been living the luxurious life lately huh? *smile* I can sure tell you, that is has been oh so fun!!


said Michelle on 2005-10-11 @ 8:08 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you