Damn Baseball, Screwing up the Programming

Why does baseball interfere with everything. I mean man, can't I watch Lost in piece without it being interuppted by baseball. I know some people will hate me for saying so, but I hate baseball, it is so boring. Now I have to wait three weeks to see the show that is my second love. I mean I would marry Lost if I could. *smile* Man I am just kidding. That sounds like something someone crazy would say. But hey that is okay.

Okay so I am going to be participating in this On Campus Interview Program that my school's career center has. I think it will enable to me to get good practice with interviews, because I have heard that the best canidates who have the qualifications are not the lucky ones, but the ones who nail the interviews are. So I will take advantage of this for the year. Maybe I will be able to land myself a job fresh out of school.

In other good news, slowly getting the cards paid off. I went ahead and put my bonus from Cedar Point onto the credit card that I am working on to paying off, and there is a bit over 700 left on the card now. Making progress. My credit score went up 20 points also, which I am happy about. It is not now at 657, but it could much better. It will get there though.

Blah, have so many things coming up that are due in school. I am so not focused right now. I have group presentation next thursday, have to go to the downtown library this weekend to look at archival stuff for my creative writing class, start working on a midterm paper that is coming up,and more stuff but I just cannot remember it all right now.


said Michelle on 2005-10-26 @ 8:44 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you