It is always Something

Man I tell you, there is always something to worry about. Okay recently like yesterday, Duaine told me that he has had blood in his urine, well he went to the emergecy room, and they gave him three prescriptions, one was a liquid, and I do not know what forms the other ones are, but he was able to pay to get the first perscription, but since he has no insurance, the medication is so expensive. He cannot afford to get the other medications he needs. It will cost him like 200 bucks, which is insane. I hope his family can help him, because this is serious. The Doctor he went and saw did not diagnose what it was, just gave him prescriptions, but he can't get them filled. I wish I had extra cash laying around to help him, but alas, I cannot, I have to take care of myself, as I am barely making it myself. Someone in his family will help. He told me today,that he has not had blood in his urine lately, but it has been in his stool now. I know that is too much information, but that is the reality of it. He sees it when he is finished. What can be causing this. I really hope that it is not his prostate or anything like that. I am worried that he can lose his life or something over this. He says his stomach hurts also. He is going to the Emergency room if things get unbearable. It just sucks how Doctors do not help people like they are supposed to if they do not have health insurance. Everyone pray for him please, because I am really worried about him. He missed classes today because he was not feeling well. I do not want him to start losing his appetite and such. Damn wish I can be there to take care of him, just be there to let him know that I care. I know that he knows this, but being with him will make us both feel alot better.

said Michelle on 2005-10-31 @ 9:38 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you