A College Graduate!!!

Yeah it has been awhile since I updated. I really need to get a different layout since my gold membership expired some time ago. It looks like I have abandoned this thing, but I haven't. I am finally a College Graduate!!! Though I chose not walk in my ceremony for circumstances that were not in my control, I am really happy to be done with College finally. A Bachelor of Science in Sociology and a Minor in Women Studies is quite an accomplishment don't you think?

I leave for Ohio next monday. I am so excited. It seems that since I have been out of school and moved back home to my mom's house, time has gone by so slow. I have to send off my boxes on friday and close my account by the weekend.

I think I may have a chance at a job when I get to Mansfield. I applied to this Company called Cornell Companies which deals with the Jueveniles. I applied to be a Life Skills Worker. I emailed them my resume and coverletter and they contacted me and said that I can call them back when I get there and they will be happy to give me an Interview. So I am happy about that. There are a couple more jobs that I applied to also.

Well guess I will get going. I am just so anxious. I need to stay busy until I leave.


said Michelle on 2006-06-20 @ 3:59 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you